Computer Engineering

Department of Computer Engineering was started in the year 1988. This department offers Diploma Courses in Computer Engineering for full time. Full time diploma is being conducted in two shifts with an intake of 60 students in shift – I and 60 students in shift – II for a period of 3 academic years. The syllabus is framed in such a way to empower the community of students of Computer Engineering with essential skills and technical knowledge through blending the equal proportions of theoretical and hands-on experience.


List of Laboratories

  • Networking Laboratory
  • Hardware and Servicing Laboratory
  • Multimedia Laboratory
  • Electrical and Electronics Laboratory
  • Linux Laboratory
  • Computer Applications Laboratory
  • Video Conferencing Hall

Download Syllabus

Vice Principal & Head of Department

Thiru. V.M. Vengadavaradan


  • Dr. B. Gnanapriya
  • Dr. B. Narayanan
  • Tmt. S. Anitha
  • Dr. Betina Antony
  • Dr. G. Malini
  • Thiru. Syed Subair Ahmed Hussainy